Welcome to 101 Things In Japan

Hey there, glad you found me.

Love Japan? Read on.

I’m Jessica. I’m into running, yoga, playing guitar and reading prolifically. I also like tear-jerking films, romantic comedies, writing and eating bananas.

I also love all things Japanese.

Which is why I decided to study Japanese at university level. I have now finished my first year at the University of Leeds, UK and from September 2010 to June 2011 I will be studying abroad in Japan for a year at Konan University, Kobe.

Konan Daigaku, Kobe

During this year, I am aiming to complete 101 things from a special list that I wrote in the hope that I will have experienced a wide range of Japanese culture and made the most of my year abroad.

There is so much to do and so little time, but why don’t you join me and see how  I get on? You can subscribe to my blog via RSS or email to get the latest updates, or you can follow 101 Things in Japan on twitter.

I predict a year of crazy shenanigans, amazing adventures, cultural smacks in the face and more.

Am I crazy? Will I do it? Stay tuned to find out.

Leave a Reply

Archives