Flight Day – See you on the other side…

Well, today is my last day in England for a year. Naturally, I left packing until the last minute, so I’ve been a bit busy today rushing around the house trying not to forget pieces of my life… and then trying to cram it all into a suitcase. I’m only allowed 20kg, minus the weight of the suitcase that gives me about 16kg plus a little more for carry on.

My packing has created an explosion of clothes, shoes, bags and toiletries in my tiny room. I’m still waiting for stuff to dry because of my lack of organizational skills.

If you want to catch my minimalist packing story, check out my full post about it.

Okay, so not much more to say except I hope I survive the jet lag. If they’re anything like hangovers…

…I should be fine.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pimpao
    Sep 06, 2010 @ 11:31:25

    Good luck ! Keep us posted !

    Reply

  2. Eli
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 22:35:57

    Good luck! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives